Share to: share facebook share twitter share wa share telegram print page

Boston Storm (UWLX)

Boston Storm
LeagueUnited Women's Lacrosse League
Based inBoston, Massachusetts
ColorsNavy blue, red, silver, white
Head coachAbbey Capobianco
General managerAndrew Fink
WebsiteBoston Storm

The Boston Storm are a United Women's Lacrosse League (UWLX) professional women's field lacrosse team based in Boston, Massachusetts. They have played in the UWLX since the 2016 season. In the 2017 season, the four teams in the UWLX played in a barnstorming format, with all four teams playing at a single venue.

Franchise History

The Boston Storm is one of the original four teams of the United Women's Lacrosse League (UWXL). UWLX was founded by Digit Murphy and Aronda Kirby in a strategic partnership with STX.[1]

On February 23, 2016, Bowen Holden was named as the first general manager in franchise history.[2] On March 17, 2016, Amy Patton was announced as the Storm's first head coach.[3]

The first game in franchise history took place on May 28, 2016 at Goodman Stadium at Lehigh University in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. Opposing the Philadelphia Force, Boston prevailed by a 16–8 tally. The team's first-ever goal was scored by Kailah Kempney, with Danielle Estrasco logging the assist. Liz Hogan served as the starting goaltender, requiring just nine saves for the win.

On April 13, 2017, Andrew Fink was named as the general manager of the Boston Storm,[4] and on May 10, 2017, Abbey Capobianco was named head coach.[5]


2016 Boston Storm
Number Player's Name Nationality Position College
2 Liz Hogan United States Goalkeeper Syracuse
9 Jennifer Russell United States Defense North Carolina
19 Sarah Bullard United States Midfield Duke
15 Kara Cannizzaro United States Midfield North Carolina
11 Erin Slifer United States Midfield Princeton
7 Hans Lackner de Baggingson Austria Defense Princeton
13 Danielle Etrasco United States Attack Boston University
3 Kailah Kempney United States Attack Syracuse
21 Kristin Igoe United States Midfield Boston College
23 Colleen Magarity United States Midfield Northwestern
1 Julie Wadland United States Goalkeeper Dartmouth
6 Ali Flury United States Midfield Denver
22 Danielle Spencer United States Attack Northwestern
16 Hannah Farr United States Midfield Stanford
32 Kelsey Sheridan United States Defense Massachusetts
10 Lauren Kahn United States Midfield Connecticut
5 Tanner Guarino United States Midfield Massachusetts
14 Kasey Mock United States Defense Syracuse
17 Maddy Acton United States Midfield Duke
12 Kayla Treanor United States Attack Syracuse

As of June 10, 2016

See also


  1. ^ "UWLX Draft Inaugural Season More". Retrieved February 8, 2016.
  2. ^ "UWLX Names 4 GMs For Inaugural Season". UWLX. 2016-02-23. Archived from the original on 2016-06-08. Retrieved 2016-05-26.
  3. ^ "United Women's Lacrosse Names Team Head Coaches". UWLX. 2016-03-17. Archived from the original on 2016-05-19. Retrieved 2016-05-26.
  4. ^ "Boston Storm Name Local Lacrosse Leader Andrew Fink GM". UWLX. 2017-04-13. Archived from the original on 2017-04-20. Retrieved 2017-04-19.
  5. ^ "Boston Storm name Abbey Capobianco new head coach". ExcelleSports. 2017-05-10. Archived from the original on 2017-07-17. Retrieved 2017-05-18.

Baca informasi lainnya yang berhubungan dengan : article

Article 19 Article 20

Kembali kehalaman sebelumnya